An Important Message


While I wrote IN THE SEVENTH DAY, it didn’t occur to me how important it is. I didn’t fully grasp how much the attitude expressed by Kevin Hillar still exists today. But, my heart has recently grown heavy as I recall how many couples attended the Christian conference in Columbus, Ohio – granted, in the 1980s – in which I first learned of umbrella authority.

It strikes me as odd and even terrifying that the American woman [1920] gained the right to vote after the African-American man [1870].

It strikes me as even more terrifying that there are men and women today who believe a woman is only as valuable as the man she sleeps with.

Leave a Reply

