“The more power…


“The more powerful and original a mind, the more it will incline towards the religion of solitude.”
– Aldous Huxley

4 comments on ““The more power…

  1. Jeff says:

    That’s interesting.

    • I agree, Jeff but why do you think so? Just curious.

      • Jeff says:

        I should have known you’d ask that. 🙂 Now I have to think of an answer. Calling solitude a religion was one thing I found interesting. I like solitude. But I don’t consider my mind to be either powerful or original. I wonder if Huxley was thinking of himself when he said that. It strikes me as a somewhat arrogant statement. On the other hand, I might be totally off base, here. 🙂

  2. jane cooper easton says:

    Emily Dickinson wrote some fine poems on solitude. Perhaps Jesus’ use of solitary prayer as a means to maintain His connection with the Father is a better understanding? I mean, after all, Jesus’ mind is the most powerful and original mind around. Yes? Thanks Jeff. – Jane

Leave a Reply

