Like Stieg Larsson


Now I am not comparing my writing with that of Stieg Larsson since I’ve not read his novels. However, my story is akin to his trilogy surrounding ward of the state, Lisbeth. I know this because I’ve seen the film THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO and the film THE GIRL WHO PLAYED WITH FIRE. I’ve also picked up a copy of a Larsson novel to read a short selection before putting the book back on the shelf. I put it back on the shelf, not because I didn’t like the little I read; but because I’m attempting to finish two books written by friends.

I also want to re-read Stephen King’s THE STAND, his masterpiece.

One comment on “Like Stieg Larsson

Leave a Reply

