“And above all …


“And above all things, never think that you’re not good enough yourself. A man should never think that. My belief is that in life people will take you at your own reckoning.”

– Isaac Asimov

5 comments on ““And above all …

  1. A wise quote from Mr. Asimov. One of many. Thanks for this.
    –JW

  2. Jeff says:

    Hey, I finished In the Seventh Day. I put a review on Goodreads, and will soon have it on Amazon, as well. I enjoyed it immensely. I’m wondering if the book that Tom stole from the library was a real book, or based on a real book?

    I remember going to some seminars, back in the late seventies, by a guy named Bill Gothard. He was a huge proponent of umbrella theology, although he had never been married. I briefly bought into that junk (much to my shame), although not nearly to the depraved extreme that Kevin Hillar practices. I shudder to think that you might have been the victim of such horror.

    I don’t know if you’ve heard of Steve Taylor or not, but he’s one of my favorite Christian musicians from a couple of decades back…more like three, I guess. He has a song called “I Manipulate.” It’s on a 1985 album called “On the Fritz.” Great line in the song…”From the cover of heaven’s gate…I manipulate.”

    Grace and peace, Jane!

    • Thanks Jeff! I am relieved and thrilled! I am so happy that you “enjoyed” it immensely. That’s gratifying. Spread the word… please. And thank you!

      I’ve not heard of Gothard although I did attend a seminar in Columbus or maybe Cincinnati, Ohio in the early 80s. I know I came home with several big books that I bought, but I guess I tossed them out at some point along the way.

      I also fell under the spell of Umbrella Theology much to my chagrin. But, Kevin Hillar is a beast beyond compare! No need to worry; I’ve never experienced such horrors first hand.

      Thanks again, Jane

Leave a Reply

